Ƶ-sponsored Audio Production Award winner announced

The Ƶ Radio-sponsored award for Best Presenter was one of 23 presented at a gala event at the BFI on London’s South Bank hosted by Nish Kumar & Coco Khan, presenters of weekly British political comedy podcast, Pod Save the UK.

The APAs, organised by AudioUK (the trade body providing business support and growth to professionals making podcasts, radio and audiobooks), celebrate outstanding achievement in audio production across a huge range of audio content including podcasts, audiobooks, sound design, radio, presenting and more.

The winners of the Ƶ Radio Best Presenter awards were as follows:

  • GOLD – Catherine Carr – Loftus Media
  • SILVER – Jack Saunders – Listen
  • BRONZE – James Grasby – National Trust
Best Presenter gold winner Catherine Carr with Ƶ Radio Manager Camilo Salazar

As part of our sponsorship, Ƶ Radio will offer a one-year residency opportunity tailormade for anyone who submitted their work to the Best Presenter category.

Ƶ Radio Manager Camilo Salazar – who was also on the judging panel for the Awards – said: “As a passionate believer in the power of community radio, Ƶ Radio was delighted to sponsor the APAs for the first time this year.

“Huge congratulations to Best Presenter winner Catherine Carr, and I look forward to working with our incoming residency winner in due course.”

Ƶ Radio volunteer and presenter Anabel Provensal, Ƶ Radio presenter Max Reinhardt, Ƶ Radio Manager Camilo Salazar, Ƶ College London Chief Marketing and Engagement Officer Matthew Cunningham